Double Taxation Agreement Between Indonesia And Malaysia

Indonesia`s protocol to its convention with the Netherlands for the prevention of double taxation (DBA) comes into force on 1 October 2017. In addition, the Indonesian President adopted, on 4 In addition, Presidential Regulation 77 of 2017 ratifying the protocol amending the DBA between Indonesia and Malaysia, signed in Kuala Lumpur on 12 September 1991, was amended by Protocol 77/2017, signed in Bukit Tinggi on 12 January 2006. PR 77/2017 ratified the latest protocol amending the Indonesia-Malaysia DBA, signed on 20 October 2011 in Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara. The most important amendment is to extend the scope of information provision, which increases the ability of a certifying body to request information on issues they did not yet have at their disposal. On another occasion, on 26 July 2017, the Directorate General of Taxation adopted the CIRCULAR NO SE-19/PJ/2017 concerning the entry into force of the DBA between Indonesia and Armenia. The circular states that the DBA between Indonesia and Armenia, signed in Jakarta on 13 October 2005, will apply from 8 April 2016. However, the provisions of the DBA between Indonesia and Armenia only take effect on the following dates: agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Republic of Albania to avoid double taxation on income and capital taxes . . . . As an exporter of natural and agricultural resources, Malaysia was once the world`s largest producer of tin, rubber and palm oil. Malaysia has sought to diversify its economy to be less dependent on exported goods and has therefore insisted on increased tourism, a sector that has become Malaysia`s third largest source of income.

If the Armenian who receives dividends, interest or royalties is not an economic beneficiary, a WHT rate of 20% applies. . Malaysia, a constitutional federal monarchy, consists of 13 states and three federal territories. Its territory is separated by the South China Sea in two regions of similar size, Peninsular Malaysia to the west and Malaysia Borneo to the east. Land borders are shared with Thailand, Indonesia and Brunei, and maritime borders exist with Singapore, Vietnam and the Philippines. The capital of Malaysia is Kuala Lumpur, with Putrajaya as the seat of the federal government.

Kommentieren ist momentan nicht möglich.