The Four Agreements Small Book

This four-coloured edition of The Four Agreements celebrates the 15th anniversary of a classic of personal growth. With more than 10 years on the New York Times bestseller list and more than 9 million printed copies, The Four Agreements remains at the top of the bestseller list. In the four chords, Don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting convictions that deprive us of joy and create unnecessary suffering. Based on the ancient wisdom of Toltec, the four chords offer a powerful code of conduct that can quickly transform our lives into a new experience of freedom, true happiness and love. „This book by Don Miguel Ruiz, simple and so powerful, has made a huge difference in the way I think and act at every encounter.“ Oprah Winfrey „The Book of Don Miguel Ruiz is a roadmap for enlightenment and freedom.“ – Deepak Chopra, author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success „An Inspiring Book with Many Great Lessons.“ Author, Real Magic „In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills the essential wisdom of Toltec and expresses with clarity and flammability what it means that men and women live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.“ Dan Millman, author, Path of the Peaceful Warrior This mini-gift book distills the original book to present a condensed version of the four chords: 1. Be impeccable with your word. 2. Don`t take anything in person. 3. Don`t make any assumptions. 4. Always do your best.

In the first part of this 2-part video, we learn how the „domestication“ of men and how all the rules and values of our family and society are imposed on us by a system of punishment and reward. As young children, our true nature is to love and be happy, to explore and enjoy life; We are absolutely authentic. But then we learn to be what others think we should, and because it`s not normal that we are who we are, we start pretending we`re not what we`re not. When we are teenagers, we have learned to judge ourselves, to punish ourselves and to reward ourselves after agreements that we have never chosen. The four agreements help us break self-limitation agreements and replace them with agreements that bring us freedom, happiness and love. „Don Miguel Ruiz`s book is a roadmap for education and freedom.“ – Deepak Chopra, author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success“An inspiring book with many extraordinary lessons. . – Wayne Dyer, Author, The True Magic“In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills the essential wisdom of Toltec and expresses with clarity and repreciability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world. Dan Millman, author, Peaceful Warrior Path Mini The whole-color dust jacket reproduces the cover of the four original treatises. Contains an autographing page „An:/From:“ for your donation. Author Don Miguel Ruiz says: „The four agreements offer a simple code of conduct that can transform our lives into a new experience of freedom, happiness and love.“ This little book serves as a useful reminder of this wisdom. The four agreements© were published in 1997 and have sold about 9 million times. He has been on the New York Times bestseller list for nearly a decade.

Everything we do is based on agreements we have made – agreements with ourselves, with other people, with God, with life. But the most important agreements are those we make with ourselves. This inspiring mini-book is equipped with a soft foam green satin bookmark with a 24K golden leaf charm. Keep the charm on the bookmark or wear it on a bracelet or necklace to keep an eye on the four chords you`re going to! In this powerful book, which has been on the New York Times bestseller list for more than five years, Don Miguel reveals the source of self-limiting convictions that deprive us of joy and create unnecessary suffering.

Kommentieren ist momentan nicht möglich.